2013 Presidential Inauguration Ceremony Information

The 2009 inauguration ceremony in Washington, D.C.


The 57th Presidential Inauguration and Inaugural Address will be held on the West Front of the United States Capitol in Washington, D.C. on Monday, January 21, 2013. Viewing the Swearing-In Ceremonies from the National Mall does not require tickets. The non-ticketed area of the National Mall begins at Fourth Street NW.

If you would like the chance to view the ceremony from the ticketed area nearer to the Capitol, my office will receive a limited number of tickets to distribute to Coloradans. Because tickets for the Inaugural swearing-in ceremony are limited, my office will draw names in a random lottery. If you are a current Colorado resident and would like to be added to the lottery, please fill out the webform below.

The deadline to request tickets through my office is December 12, 2012.

My office will notify everyone who requests tickets if they've been selected or not. If your name is drawn in the lottery, we will provide additional information at that time. Tickets will not be mailed or delivered and must be picked up in person. Please remember that tickets for the standing areas closest to the event are very limited. However, anyone is invited to participate in the ceremony by gathering on the National Mall.

If you are representing an organization wishing to apply to participate in the 57th Presidential Inaugural Parade, to be held Monday, January 21, including bands, marching and mounted units, and floats, please click here. All applications must be submitted on-line and no materials will be accepted via regular mail.

For the most updated information concerning the 57th presidential inauguration please visit the Joint Congressional Committee on Inaugural Ceremonies (JCCIC) site here.

Should you have any further questions or need to submit any changes to your request please contact my office at 202-224-5852.

***UPDATE: We are no longer accepting ticket requests for the 2013 Inauguration. Thank you to everyone who submitted requests.

  • Washington Office
  • Denver Office
  • Pueblo Office
  • Alamosa Office
  • Eagle County Office
  • Colorado Springs Office
  • Fort Collins Office
  • Grand Junction Office
  • Durango Office