Colorado U.S. Senator Michael Bennet, a member of the Senate Select Committee on Intelligence, joined a bipartisan Senate resolution led by U.S. Senator Bob Menendez (D-N.J.) reaffirming the United States’ support for the Iranian people who have taken to the streets in peaceful protest, and condemning Iranian security forces for human rights abuses.

Bennet, Colleagues Introduce Bipartisan Legislation to Protect the Arctic Refuge

Arctic Refuge Protection Act Would Protect Coastal Plain From Oil And Gas Development

Colorado U.S. Senator Michael Bennet joined U.S. Senators Edward Markey (D-Mass.), Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.), and Martin Heinrich (D-N.M.) in reintroducing the Arctic Refuge Protection Act to restore critical protections to the Arctic National Wildlife Refuge (ANWR) by designating the Coastal Plain ecosystem as wilderness under the National Wilderness Preservation System.
olorado U.S. Senators Michael Bennet and John Hickenlooper joined U.S. Senators Tim Kaine (D-Va.) and Mike Braun (R-Ind.) in reintroducing the Jumpstarting Our Businesses by Supporting Students (JOBS) Act, bipartisan legislation to help more Americans get good-paying jobs by allowing students to use federal Pell Grants to afford high-quality, shorter-term job training programs for the first time.
Today, Colorado U.S. Senator Michael Bennet joined U.S. Senators Ted Cruz (R-Texas), Joe Manchin (D-W.Va.), John Boozman (R-Ark.), Jerry Moran (R-Kan.), Rick Scott (R-Fla.), Maggie Hassan (D-N.H.), Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-Miss.), Mike Braun (R-Ind.), Joni Ernst (R-Iowa), John Hoeven (R-N.D.), Angus King (I-Maine), John Cornyn (R-Texas), Tom Cotton (R-Ark.), Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska), Mike Lee (R-Utah), Kyrsten Sinema (I-Ariz.), and Roger Marshall (R-Kan.) to introduce a bipartisan bill to prohibit the sale of American crude oil from the Strategic Petroleum Reserve (SPR) to any company under the control of the Chinese Communist Party, and prohibit the export of any crude oil from the SPR to China. The U.S. House of Representatives recently passed similar legislation by an overwhelming, bipartisan vote.

Bennet Joins U.S Senate Rules Committee to Continue Work to Protect American Democracy and Reform Washington

Bennet Remains a Member of the Senate Agriculture, Finance and Intelligence Committees

Today, Colorado U.S. Senator Michael Bennet announced that he has joined the U.S. Senate Committee on Rules and Administration. Bennet will also remain a member of the Senate Committee On Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry, the Senate Committee on Finance, and the Senate Select Committee on Intelligence.

Bennet Addresses Colorado Water Congress Amid Critical Colorado River Negotiations

Bennet Celebrates Coloradans For Leading By Example on Water Conservation; Vows to Be A Voice for Upper Basin in Washington, D.C.

Amid critical Colorado River negotiations, Colorado U.S. Senator Michael Bennet today addressed the Colorado Water Congress about the urgent work ahead to secure the future of the Colorado River Basin. Bennet called on the audience to define a new vision for the Colorado River, celebrated Colorado’s example on water conservation, and vowed to champion the interests of the Upper Basin in Washington, D.C.
Colorado U.S. Senator Michael Bennet joined U.S. Senator Jeanne Shaheen (D-N.H.) in reintroducing the Improving Health Insurance Affordability Act (IHIAA), which would make permanent the enhanced tax credits in the Inflation Reduction Act (IRA) & the American Rescue Plan (ARP) that led to record Marketplace enrollment while reducing health care costs for millions of additional Americans.

Bennet Joins Historic Bipartisan Delegation Visit to Abraham Accords Countries

During the Visit, Senators Engaged with Leaders in Israel, the United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, and Morocco

Today, Colorado U.S. Senator Michael Bennet joined U.S. Senators Jacky Rosen (D-Nev.), James Lankford (R-Okla.), Kirsten Gillibrand (D-N.Y.), Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska), Mark Kelly (D-Ariz.), and Ted Budd (R-N.C.) to discuss their recent bipartisan delegation visit to the Abraham Accords member countries of Israel, the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Bahrain, and Morocco.